Publisher: OUP Oxford
Product Code: 9780193546424
Composed by: Nakayama, Shinpei
Edited by Blackwell, Kathy & David
Buy Now


First published in Solo Time for Violin Book 1 (easy/intermediate level), this is an arrangement of the lullaby ‘Sunayama’, which, in the original, sings of waves striking the sand at nightfall and sparrows tossed by winds. Revel in the atmosphere, pentatonic scales, use of harmonics, and delicate phrasing.


You may also like…

Look Inside