Zoom : Chimes Music Digital


Publisher: Brixton Publications
Product Code: B0426
Composed by: Hubert Parry
Arranged by: Quinney, Robert
Edited by Other
Buy Now


Commissioned by Brandt Attema and Astrid Haring and written during the winter of 2010-11. The composition was inspired by the spectacular images as seen through a satellite camera as the composer zoomed in on the coastline of The Netherlands. The strong narrative quality of the music couples with Buss’ unique style of soaring lyricism with crisp, energetic rhythms and colorful harmonies, makes this work accessible to a wide array of different types of audiences. Playable on Tuba.

Look Inside