Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme (Sleepers, Wake), BWV 645

ISBN: 9780193546882
Composer: Bach
, Johann Sebastian

This arrangement of ‘Sleepers, Wake’ by celebrated pianist Myra Hess is a simple treatment of the three-part version from the Schübler publication of the late 1740s, which was Bach’s own reworking of a movement from Cantata No. 140. Offprinted from OUP’s collection Bach Transcriptions for Piano.





Part Version: Piano
Arranger: Hess, Myra


ISBN: 9780193546882 Composer: Tag: Brand:

Related Items

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

We use WooCommerce as a shopping system. For cart and order processing 2 cookies will be stored. This cookies are strictly necessary and can not be turned off.
  • woocommerce_cart_hash
  • woocommerce_items_in_cart

Decline all Services
Accept all Services