Wachet auf, ruft uns die Stimme from Cantata BWV 140

ISBN: 9780193545885
Composer: Bach
, J.S.

The well-known movement from Bach’s Advent cantata was first performed in Leipzig in 1731, and rearranged here for solo violin by Kathy and David Blackwell. The first line translates literally as “Awake, the voice is calling us”, an invitation to heed the coming of Christ. Originally published in Bach for Violin.




Piano, Violin

Part Version: Violin, piano
Arranger: Blackwell, Kathy & David


ISBN: 9780193545885 Composer: Tag: Brand:

Related Items

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

We use WooCommerce as a shopping system. For cart and order processing 2 cookies will be stored. This cookies are strictly necessary and can not be turned off.
  • woocommerce_cart_hash
  • woocommerce_items_in_cart

Decline all Services
Accept all Services