Polovtsian Dance No. 1

Publisher: OUP Oxford
Product Code: 9780193540972
Composed by: Borodin, Alexander
Edited by Chilcott, Bob
Buy Now


This enticing choral arrangement of the well-known first ‘Polovtsian Dance’ from Borodin’s Prince Igor juxtaposes the music of a Russian Romantic with text from Act 4 of The Tempest – ‘Our revels now are ended’. Chilcott masterfully combines the SSAATTBB Forces with wordless upper-voice solos and an optional guitar line in a calm yet powerful evocation of the text.

Look Inside