My soul is awakened

Publisher: OUP Oxford
Product Code: 9780193540576
Composed by: Quartel, Sarah
Buy Now


for SSAA and piano
This is a beautiful piece setting an evocative text by Anne Brontë that explores natural imagery on a blustery day and the feelings they inspire. Supported by the piano acccompaniment, Quartel’s soaring melodies, rich harmonies, and syncopated rhythms illustrate the power of the wind.

Look Inside