Menuet 1 & 2 from Suite No. 1 (BWV 1007)

Publisher: OUP Oxford
Product Code: 9780193544789
Composed by: Bach, Johann Sebastian
Edited by Blackwell, Kathy
Buy Now


Arranged here for solo violin, this pair of short menuets begins cheerfully with arched phrases before moving on to a more sombre dance in the tonic minor. Bach’s music for solo string instruments is remarkable in conveying a rich and satisfying harmony, and these attractive pieces are no exception. Originally published in Bach for Violin.

Look Inside