Largo, from Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043

ISBN: 9780193549685
Composer: Bach
, Johann Sebastian

From the collection Bach Transcriptions for Organ, in its original form the trio texture of this Largo is very similar to the slow movements of the organ trio sonatas. The violin lines from the trio scoring are transcribed unaltered in this arrangement for organ, while the cello line has been ‘smoothed’ to avoid octave leaps protruding.





Part Version: Organ
Arranger: Setchell, Martin


ISBN: 9780193549685 Composer: Tags: , Brand:

Related Items

We use cookies to give you the best online experience. By agreeing you accept the use of cookies in accordance with our cookie policy.

Privacy Settings saved!
Privacy Settings

When you visit any web site, it may store or retrieve information on your browser, mostly in the form of cookies. Control your personal Cookie Services here.

These cookies are necessary for the website to function and cannot be switched off in our systems.

In order to use this website we use the following technically required cookies
  • wordpress_test_cookie
  • wordpress_logged_in_
  • wordpress_sec

We use WooCommerce as a shopping system. For cart and order processing 2 cookies will be stored. This cookies are strictly necessary and can not be turned off.
  • woocommerce_cart_hash
  • woocommerce_items_in_cart

Decline all Services
Accept all Services