Etudes-tableaux Book II

Publisher: OUP Oxford
Product Code: 9780193202610
Composed by: Powers, Anthony
Buy Now


The five movements are like snapshots of different landscapes whose associations trigger fleeting memories and images including shadowy allusions to Mendelssohn, Haydn, Liszt, plainsong and gypsy music. The title, stolen from Rachmaninov, suggests a balance between music both abstract and illustrative, virtuoso or dramatic.

ISBN: 9780193202610
Instrumentation: violin, viola, cello, double bass, piano
Part Version: piano quintet (violin, viola, cello, double bass, piano)
Publication Date: 20230925
Look Inside