Desert Odyssey : Chimes Music Digital

Desert Odyssey

Publisher: Brixton Publications
Product Code: B0357
Composed by: Bob Chilcott
Buy Now


This music has a strong narrative quality. Because the continuous development of material takes the form of a chain of episodes, the music exhibits some of the attributes one might associate with a journey through the spectacular and awe-inspiring landscapes of the desert Southwest. Beautiful, lyrical sections contrast with intense and dramatic passages in this colorful work. Desert Odyssey was commissioned by The International Clarinet Association and was premiered at the organization’s ClarinetFest 1997 hosted by Texas Tech University. The performers were Marguerite Baker, clarinet, Richard Meek, bassoon and Jennifer Garrett, piano.

Look Inside