Concertino : Chimes Music Digital


Publisher: Brixton Publications
Product Code: B0970
Composed by: Ryan Murphy
Buy Now


“Concertino” by Roger C. Vogel was written for Kevin Schoeller at the University of Georgia. The accompaniment is also playable with a string quintet, 2-1-1-1. The sense of adventure in making a journey away from home is the focus of this work. The three movements are inspired by the exhilaration of beginning the trip, the satisfaction and enjoyment of making progress when taking a rest stop, and the excitement and anticipation of reaching the goal. Can also be played by an Eb Tenor/Alto Horn.

Look Inside