Boom Time : Chimes Music Digital

Boom Time

Publisher: Brixton Publications
Product Code: B0359
Composed by: Bob Chilcott
Buy Now


An evocative, entertaining work in which both performers recite the text during performance. Cast in 4 movements: Boomers!, Thoughts of Grey, Trombone Magic, and Wild Nights, it addresses humankind’s relationship to technology in the modern world. The instrumentation includes tomtoms, cymbals, wood block, wind chimes, tam-tam, bell tree, triangle, bass drum, tambourine, hi-hat, whip, vibraslap, bells and vibraphone. Commissioned by and premiered at the 1998 International Trombone Festival.

Look Inside