Andante cantabile: from Piano Quartet, Op. 47

Composer: Schumann, Robert
Code: 9780193547858
Arranger: Arranged by (music)
Editor: Blackwell, David

From the collection Solo Time for Violin Book 3, this piece is based on the third movement of Schumann’s Piano Quartet. The rising and falling sevenths of the lyrical and expressive melody have a yearning quality, typical of the composer’s Romantic musical language.


Look Inside

You may also like…