A salute to Louis Armstrong

Publisher: OUP Oxford
Product Code: 9780193541016
Composed by: Larsen, Libby
Buy Now


for SATB chorus and piano
This salute to the spirit of Louis Armstrong breathtakingly incorporates ‘Basin Street Blues’, ‘Lady be good’, ‘Tiger Rag’, ‘When the saints go marching in’, and more surprisingly excerpts from ‘Clair de Lune’ and from Brahms’ A flat major Piano Serenade. It is in one movement, which may be performed on its own, taken from the choral suite Seven Ghosts.

Look Inside