W.A. Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756–1791) was a prolific and influential composer of the Classical period. Despite his short life, he composed over 800 works spanning virtually every Western classical genre of his time. His music is celebrated for its “melodic beauty, formal elegance, and richness of harmony and texture”.

Born in Salzburg, Austria, Mozart displayed prodigious talent from an early age. He was already proficient on the keyboard and violin, composing music by the tender age of five. His father, Leopold Mozart, recognized his abilities and took him on a grand tour of Europe. Mozart performed before European royalty and left an indelible mark on the world of music.

During his lifetime, Mozart created masterpieces across various forms, including symphonies, concertos, chamber music, operas, and choral works. Some of his most renowned compositions include the “Jupiter” Symphony, the opera “The Marriage of Figaro”, and the “Requiem”. His music continues to captivate audiences and remains an enduring legacy in the history of Western music.

Shopping Basket
Scroll to Top

About the Composer

More Info